•  888.774.2663

Main Conference: November 1-3 | Advisor Summit Workshop: November 3-4
The Broadmoor | Colorado Springs, CO


The annual SRI Service Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the socially responsible investment industry. Votes are cast and the award is presented at The SRI Conference each year.

  • Leadership within the Sustainable, Responsible, Impact (SRI) investment industry. 
  • Significant innovations recognized by colleagues in the field. 
  • High standards of professional and ethical conduct. 
  • Communication, cooperation, and collaboration with other industry professionals. 
  • Success in improving the public's awareness and acceptance of responsible investing.

2016 SRI Service Award Winner: Lincoln Pain

Lincoln_Pain_Photo.2.1.jpgLincoln Pain, CFP®, AIF®, is a principal of Berkeley based Effective Assets. He has been an investment advisor, shareowner activist, and progressive rabble rouser for over 30 years. He has been a consultant to progressive individuals, families, fiduciaries/trustees of foundations, labor unions, pensions, charities, and businesses. Mr. Pain has served on the board of US SIF and has chaired the Bay Area Social Investment Forum (BASIF) for more than a decade. He has served as a member of the Steering Committee of the US SIF sponsored Program for Advocacy and Public Policy and co-founded the Shareholder Action Network (SAN). For 28 years, he has been affiliated with the First Affirmative Financial Network.


Previous SRI Service Award Winners:

2015 Donna Katzin, Founding Executive Director, Shared Interest
2014 Barbara Krumsiek, Chair, President and Chief Executive Officer of Calvert Investments, Inc.
2013 Geeta Aiyer, President and Founder, Boston Common Asset Management
2012 Jan Bryan, Investment Advisor Representative, First Affirmative Financial Network
2011 Susan White, Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin
2010 Shari Berenbach, United States African Development Foundation (USADF)
2009 Reggie Stanley, (co-winner) Sustainable Growth Strategies, LLC
2009 Robert Brooke Zevin, Robert Brooke Zevin Associates (co-winner)
2008 Bob Walker, NEI Investments
2007 Conrad MacKerron, As You Sow Foundation
2006 Mark Regier, MMA Praxis
2005 Shelley Alpern, Clean Yield Asset Management
2004 Anita Green, Wespath Investment Management
2003 Peter Camejo, Progressive Asset Management / Financial West Group
2002 Michelle Chan-Fishel, Friends of the Earth
2001 Steve Lydenberg, Domini Social Investments
2000 Frank Coleman, Christian Brothers Investment Services
1999 Lloyd Kurtz, Nelson Capital Management
1998 Steve Schueth, First Affirmative Financial Network
1997 George Gay, First Affirmative Financial Network
1996 Amy Domini, Domini Social Investments
1995 Jerome Dodson, Parnassus Investments (co-winner)
1995 Alisa Gravitz, (co-winner) Green America
1994 Tim Smith, Walden Asset Management
1993 Joan Bavaria, Trillium Asset Management / CERES
1992 Peter Kinder, KLD Research & Analytics
1991 Ed Winslow, Progressive Asset Management / Financial West Group

Sponsorship Opportunities

Latest Video

Meal/Event Sponsor
General Sponsor
Direct Impact Showroom